Author Topic: Hi Guys! 2008 Mazda 2.0d Sport  (Read 14239 times)

Offline gor131-x

• S Class
  • Colour: Carbon Grey (28B) Metallic
  • Engine: 2.0L
  • Fuel: Petrol
  • Transmission: Manual
  • Trim: Sport
  • Year: 2011
Hi Guys! 2008 Mazda 2.0d Sport
« on: November 05, 2011, 10:26:37 pm »
Hi Guys

Ive just joined up on mazda 6 club,lots of interesting information and im new to Mazda.

I have always owned VW and so has my father. im on my third passat however this one has broken my faith in VW and its customer services. it seems the newer they get. the less they have to give back compared to the older models.

Im thinking of buying a Mazda 6 2.0d sport,i went today to view one and am currently in the middle of part exchanging mine for the mazda as i fell in love as soon as i saw it however.........

the dpf light is on solid and ive read waaayyy too many problems with them, the garage said that they have ordered the "part" and should be ready for me in 3-5 working days, by the sounds of it, i dont think he knew what he was talking about and that is worrying me now.

Theres a company here (sinspeed) who can completely remove the DPF and remap the ECU so i never have that problem ever. could there be more damage done to the enginer because this light is on? is it on because its been parked up?

Its a 2008 mazda 6 2.0d sport with 79k miles on the clock,

They're offering 3months parts and labour warranty and 3 years MOT and servicing so doesnt seem like a bad deal

Any advice would be appreciated guys!!!

Thanks!

Offline ColinB

• Takara Class
  • Colour: Stormy Blue Mica (35J) Metallic
  • Trim: SE-L Nav
  • Year: 2013
Re: Hi Guys! 2008 Mazda 2.0d Sport
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2011, 09:16:33 am »